Where are they now?

Last year, Mainely Cole’s challenged a few of its fans to a 3 month Take It Off Challenge. Each woman was challenged to completely ditch their makeup and skin care products and use Mainely Cole’s products exclusively! Each month they’d be sent a package of Mainely Cole’s products addressing their personal and specific needs, provide updates and photos of their progress for all to see. You’d think that Mainely Cole’s would be nervous because there were so many factors that could negatively interact and impact a users progress, but  Mainely Cole’s stood confidently behind the products quality. One thing I’ve learned through this challenge is that some people like it, some people love it, some people stick around, and some people don’t and that’s fine.

So, Where are they now?

If you’ve been following us on our blog, then you’d probably already hear a little bit about Dawn. However, we asked if she’d participate in this reunion.

Dawn Before

What products did you first sample with Mainely Cole’s? What did you love about the products? How has Mainely Cole’s products benefited you?

I honestly don’t remember which product was first. I know the Island Dreams body scrub was one of the early ones. I loved how it removed dead skin and made my skin feel fresh and vibrant. The products that have become my absolute favorite are Gracie’s Peppermint and Tea Tree Oil shampoo and conditioner. I used to suffer from an itchy, dry scalp. With just two uses, this product cured my itchy, dry scalp. After the 3 month challenge, I did go try a different shampoo, but came right back to Gracie’s combo. There’s just nothing as refreshing and soothing as Gracie’s.

Another product that absolutely amazed me was the Cucumber facial trio. I could not believe the difference after using these 3 products. The cucumber gel masque is so refreshing and cool. My skin feels crisp and clean and so soft after each use. The toner gives balance to my skin and smells so good. The light and refreshing facial cream is so soft and light – just perfect. The combination of these 3 products even faded my age spots! I love my cucumber trio.

Did you complete the 3 month Challenge?

One of the reasons I wanted to do the 3 month challenge was because I was recently diagnosed with skin cancer and became aware of all the toxins in the products I was using every day. I liked the fact that these products were made in the USA, all natural, and eco-chic as well. Using Mainely Cole’s all natural skincare products was the catalyst to living a more toxic-free life for myself and my family. We now use many toxic-free products throughout our household.

Do you still use Mainely Cole’s Products?

I was so amazed with the beginning results of the challenge, that I became an Independent Consultant before the challenge even ended. I love these products and want to share them with everyone. Heidi Martin, the owner of this company, is an incredibly generous, amazingly caring individual who is a joy to work with. She has been right there to support and encourage me along the way. I have now been an Independent Consultant for over a year and I can say that I truly love my job! The ladies I work with are all unique and very special. We help one another and encourage each other. We are a team!

What one product would you recommend to a person who has never experienced Mainely Cole’s and Why?

I was so amazed with the beginning results of the challenge, that I became an Independent Consultant before the challenge even ended. I love these products and want to share them with everyone. Heidi Martin, the owner of this company, is an incredibly generous, amazingly caring individual who is a joy to work with. She has been right there to support and encourage me along the way. I have now been an Independent Consultant for over a year and I can say that I truly love my job! The ladies I work with are all unique and very special. We help one another and encourage each other. We are a team!

Where are they now Dawn

Since the challenge, Dawn has also been inspired to lose weight and has lost 26 pounds in the last 6 months and keeps on making progress!

 

Then there’s Rose, we haven’t talked much about Rose on the blog, but if you follow us on Facebook, you might have noticed her around quite often!

Before Challenge Photograph

What products did you first sample with Mainely Cole’s?

When the challenge began I expressed my skin care concerns with Heidi, she decided to address my main concern first. My skin at best is “special”, its fair, its sensitive, and its dry. I was sent the Cucumber Facial Trio. The Cucumber Facial Trio consists of a masque, toner, and moisturizer, you can read more about the toner here on Mainely Cole’s or about my experience with the trio here at Immutable Ramblings, my personal blog.

What did you love about the products?

What’s NOT to love about the products? Seriously though, what sparked my interest in Mainely Cole’s is the very thing that Heidi promotes, “Natural Skin Care”, the fact that natural ingredients combined together could benefit my skin. I’d tried everything under the sun to ease my skin, clear my skin, soothe my skin, calm my skin, tame my skin, but nothing worked 100% without having an adverse reaction or side effect of use. Being able to read the label and recognize the ingredients listed was such a relief and comfort.

Did you complete the 3 month Challenge?

DID I? Of course I did and for the most part, I’m still participating. I quickly fell in love with the products, how they made my skin feel, how they smelled, and how fabulous it was to work closely with Heidi when caring for my skin.

How has Mainely Cole’s products benefited you? Do you still use Mainely Cole’s Products?

The more I use Mainely Cole’s products, the happier my skin is, sure I still run into some issues, but remember I told you, my skin is “special” and because I am human, I most certainly provide many negative contributing factors. But what I can and will tell you is that it is BECAUSE of Mainely Cole’s, my skin has been restored, renewed, revived. My skin glows, its soft, its beautiful. I know I am GUSHING A LOT, but the truth is, when you find a product that not only has remarkable benefits for your skin, your family loves it and it restores you self-confidence, why NOT gush? Of course I’m still using the products, the handmade soaps, specifically, Lavender and Oatmeal, has completely changed my skin care routine. Check out this post here on the Mainely Cole’s Blog, What’s In Your Soap?, it’ll change the way you look at your soap.

What one product would you recommend to a person who has never experienced Mainely Cole’s and Why?

There are not too many products that I’ve been loyal to throughout the year, but Mainely Cole’s has a plethora of AMAZING products, it really is HARD to choose just ONE, but if you make me, I’d say the ONE product I cannot live without its my Cucumber Facial Moisturizer. Its light, its efficient, it softens the skin and even calms the redness and irritation. I love it!

Where are they now Rose

Have you tried Mainely Cole’s products? Which one is your favorite? Why? Share in the comment section below.

Connect with Mainely Cole’s online for products, parties and a whole lot of FUN:

Facebook

Web

Twitter

Blog

Pinterest

Signature

One thought on “Where are they now?

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year | Mainely Cole's Blog

Leave a Reply

